British Universities Championships details


BUSF Championships

Sherborne School, 21st/23rd November

The organisers of the British Universities & Student Fives (BUSF) Championships – as previously announced, the first such event to be held for some time without the support of BUCS – which will be held at Sherborne School have great pleasure in publishing full details of the tournament, including the draws for both the singles and doubles championships.

In the singles, the seedings predict a repeat of last year’s final – eventual champion Dan Grant of UCL against Cambridge’s Ed Kay. However, there is a very talented crop of players in the event, with seasoned campaigners like David Butler (Durham), Jacob Brubert (Cambridge) and Chris Burrows (Imperial) joined by freshmen Matt Shaw and Ben Beltrami (both Cambridge) and Theo Parker of Bristol.

In the doubles, meanwhile, the top seeded pairs are both from Cambridge: defending champions Kay & Brubert and newcomers Beltrami and Shaw, who already ranked inside the national Top 20. Their biggest challenges look set to come from Butler & Russell (Durham), Grant & Chase (UCL) and Bristol’s Parker & Arnold.

Full results will be published as soon as possible after the event, but in the meantime, full details are available on PDF files by clicking on the links below.

BUSF General Information

BUSF Rules

BUSF Singles championship draw

BUSF Doubles championship draw