Draw for the National Singles 2022 published

News  Tournaments

The National Singles Finals; Saturday/Sunday 3-4 December 2022

The RFA is delighted to announce that the players who will contest the National Singles finals are: Kay, Tristao, Ellison and Beltrami by right; plus those 12 who have qualified at regional events — Arnold, Brooks, Grant, Jourdan, Keates, McIntyre, Murby, Parker, Russell, Shaw, Watkinson, Wiseman. Reserves Ben Kirwan and Penn Chai replace injury-hit Murby and Parker..

The revised draw for the championship, which will be held at Oundle School, is to be seen here.

Results from the Qualifiers in November


Semi-finals: C Brooks bt S Russell 11-4, 11-7; T Watkinson bt D Grant 11-2, 11-2

Final: Brooks bt Watkinson 11-4, 9-11, 11-3


Semi-finals: L Keates bt S Beattie 11-8, 6-11, 12-11; O McIntyre bt C Davey 11-9. 12-10

Final: McIntyre bt Keates 11-2, 9-11, 12-10

South West

Final: O Arnold bt A Chai 11-3 11-3


Semi-finals: R Murby bt E Carbonell 11-0, 11-1; B Jourdan bt A McCreath 11-2, 11-8

Final: Murby bt Jourdan 11-6, 11-3